Experimental, tropical-funk quartet Young Monks have announced their long-awaited debut album Swamp Creek, to be released independently on June 29 via Bad Bad Records/UNIFIED. 

To celebrate the impending release of Swamp Creek, Young Monks are throwing a UV party at Mr Wolf in Canberra on June 1, giving their hometown the first live preview of tracks from the album, before embarking on the Swamp Creek Australia tour in July. 

Canberra four-piece Young Monks – Matt Santos (vocals), Sam Koster (guitar, vocals, production), Stephen Reinhart (guitar, keys, vocals), Tommy Caldwell (bass) – have spent the past three years creating and refining their infectious blend of neo-psychedelic rock, crafting trippy and exciting musical odysseys influenced by artists such as Tame Impala and Glass Animals to The Avalanches. Amassing over 2.2 million streams and 69,000+ monthly Spotify listeners with fan-favourites ‘Bad Bad Freddy’ and ‘Jarmin In The Dark’, Young Monks have shared the stage with standout local artists including Ocean Alley, Hands Like Houses and Saskwatch.